Judge of the Year Award

Click to read Anthony's nomination Letter This award is to recognize a NAFA judge who shows dedication, knowledge, sportsmanship, and outstanding contribution to the sport. The award may be given to one judge in each racing year. To be eligible, the judge must be a current NAFA judge at the approved level or higher. The judge must be in good standing with NAFA and must have been a judge for at least five years at the time of nomination.

A nomination may be made by any person in good standing with NAFA. Each nominee may only be nominated by one person in each election. The Board of Directors will narrow the list of nominees to no more than five (5) finalists to submit to a delegate vote.

Nominations shall be no more than 200 words, citing the contribution and outstanding qualities that make the candidate deserving of the award. Candidates cannot have previously won the award in the past five years. Nominations should be submitted via the NAFA online nomination form. Submit nominations to NAFA no earlier than August 1st and no later than September 30th of each year.

The winning candidate will be the candidate who earns the most returned votes. Winners will be announced at the Annual General Meeting.

2021 Judge of the Year - None/Covid
2020 Judge of the Year - Anthony Pirnat
2019 Judge of the Year - Paul Ferlitto
2018 Judge of the Year - Cindy Henderson
2017 Judge of the Year - Jon Bescher
2016 Judge of the Year - Steve Heine
2015 Judge of the Year - Toby Emo
2014 Judge of the Year - Ule James
2013 Judge of the Year - Dave Walt
2012 Judge of the Year - Mike Smith
2011 Judge of the Year - Geoff Brown
2010 Judge of the Year - Brian Fay

To nominate for Judge of the Year:

Complete NAFA's online nomination form

Nominations are open from August 1st to September 30th!

© North American Flyball Association. NAFA® is a registered trademark of NAFA, Inc.
Celebrating over three decades of flyball!