Current Year's Tournament List
Public Database Access
Limited Entry Draw Information
NAFA Judges
NAFA Regions / Regional Directors
Purchase a CRN
Signature Gear EJS Setup
Tournament Forms
Tournament Scoring
Special Hotel Rates


The NAFA racing year begins on October 1st and extends through September 30th of the following calendar year.

There are four classes of competition: Regular, Multi-breed, Veterans and Open. In Multi-breed, teams must consist of different breeds (minimum of 4, maximum of 6, with 4 different breeds running in a heat). In the Veterans class, every dog on the team must be at least 7 years old, the jumps are also lowered and racing is limited. In the Open class, dogs can be combined from any club, but teams are not eligible for record times or regional championships.

In 2014, there were over 337 NAFA-sanctioned tournaments hosted in 39 states and provinces, hosted by 132 US and Canadian clubs.

  • 8,557 teams raced in the 358 different clubs, with 3,911 total club entries.
  • 4,112 teams raced in the Regular class
  • 812 teams raced in the Multibreed class
  • 399 teams raced in the Veterans class
  • 3,162 teams raced in the Open class
  • Remainder in miscellaneous classes
  • 7,220 new titles plus 204 Iron Dogs were earned during the racing year
  • 3,393 titles were earned during the 2014 racing year
  • 14,383,328 points were earned during the racing year by 5,382 dogs from 156 different breeds (one breed being mixed)
  • 899 new dogs were registered

  • Tournaments are open to all dogs, including mixed breeds and ALL purebred (including the bully breeds). NAFA will not sanction a tournament at a site that excludes dogs on the basis of breed unless the exclusion is mandated by governmental law or ordinance and the host club has attempted and been unable to qualify for an exemption to governmental exclusions.

    © 2005 North American Flyball Association
    Header photo by Mark Fletcher